Rising Phoenix

By: Anonymous
The blue and yellow are taken from the original flag, yellow representing rising from the ashes, blue representing the Peachtree Creek and the Chattahoochee River, white representing goodwill. The bird was also taken from the previous flag. The sun also represents rising, and Atlanta itself. The eight stars represent Downtown, Midtown, The West Side, The East Side, Southwestern Atlanta, Southeastern Atlanta, Northwestern Atlanta and Buckhead.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s